Although I have way too many books on my need to read list, I want to know what books you guys like. Please give the title and author (or just the author if you want) and a short little blip about it. I will add all suggestions to the forementioned list. Thanks!
Mr. L
3/4/2013 03:59:31 am

I hope you will add a few from the works I mention throughout the class!

A personal favorite would be The Good Earth by Pearl S. Buck. It uses a family's generational change as an allegory for the transition from imperial to Western culture in China.

Reply
3/4/2013 11:39:43 pm

I Heard the Owl Call My Name
It's about a priest who has some sort of uncurable illness who is sent to live with an Indian tribe in th 1960's. It's sad, but it's a good book.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Im Kiersten as I'm sure you know. Um, other than that, I don't think you need to know anything else.

    Archives

    March 2013

    Categories

    All